During every edition VOID IAFF celebrates three animated short films across three competitions.

Graduation Film Award

The best among the most recent international graduation films, the cherry on top of the next generation of storytellers. The competition seems to be getting harder and harder judging from the level of quality. For this reason we always trust a jury made of animation professionals with the ultimate task of finding out the winner.

Lejf Marcussen Award

The Lejf Marcussen Award is chosen by a jury among a hand-picked selection of short film which are in line with the spirit of the Danish experimental animator being them personal, artistic and showcasing an interplay between music and imagery. The award corresponds to a monetary prize of 1000 Euro sponsored by ANIS.

Audience Award

No jury is fiercer than the audience! This award is given out to the most liked animated short film. The one film that is able to capture the attention, play with emotions, and awake curiosity will be the one scoring the highest.